California Adventure

Four years ago, I visited California with my family to visit my aunt, uncle and cousin who live in Anaheim Hills. We went over Christmas break and it was such a cool experience.

When we got there, we toured Hollywood Boulevard and Sunset Boulevard which have tons of shops and touristy things to do.

The celebrities names are engraved in the streets on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, so I took some pictures with some of my favorites including Jennifer Aniston and Johnny Depp. Outside of the Chinese Theater, there were also some famous people’s handprints molded into the concrete.

We explored Newport Beach and Huntington Beach which were both lined with pastel colored vacation homes and pathways of bikers and joggers. I appreciate how many people enjoy outdoor physical activity, even in the winter months.

We went to Disneyland, which was another fun experience even though I was an older teen at the time. It was overwhelming with the crowd and ridiculously long lines for each ride. I can’t imagine what it’s like to visit in the summer months!

A view of Cinderella's Castle with Mickey and The Gang. Photo from Sunset.com

A view of Cinderella’s Castle with Mickey and The Gang. Photo from Sunset.com

 

I would definitely recommend planning a trip to California! Though the beaches and theme parks may be crowded with a mix of locals and tourists, it’s worth the wait to see these sights and ride the roller coasters!

This site explains a little about many attractions and places to visit: http://www.virtualtourist.com/travel/North_America/United_States_of_America/California/Things_To_Do-California-TG-C-1.html

Leave a comment